GSP Awards | Centre for Science and Environment

GSP Awards

GTGSP Awards: The Winning Schools 2009


New Schools: The Top Three

1. DAV Public School (Thermal Colony), Panipat (Haryana)
2. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Prakasam (Andhra Pradesh)
3. Sat Paul Mittal School, Ludhiana (Punjab)

New Schools: The Other Winners

4. Government Girl’s High School, Dakha, Ludhiana (Punjab)
5. Ambuja Vidya Niketan, Ambujanagar (Gujarat)
6. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Adilabad (Andhra Pradesh)
7. Bishop Cotton Boy’s School, St Mark’s Road, Bangalore (Karnataka)
8. The Ashok Leyland School, Hossur (Tamil Nadu)
9. Birla High School (Girl’s), Moira Street, Kolkata (West Bengal)
10. Government Secondary School, Reshi (Sikkim)


Gobar Times Green Schools Award

The Gobar Times Green Schools Award is a platform to acknowledge and reward schools which have  adopted the most innovative and effective practices to manage natural resources within their own premises.

Conceptualised by the New Delhi-based Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), it is conducted at the national level every year, with schools from across India participating in the annual awards ceremony. 


GTGSP Festival

Download poster (India)

Download poster (Delhi)

Download information sheets for:

Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Punjab, Sikkim, General (Applicable for rest of India)

Follow us on

gobar times