December 01 - December 15, 2011 | Centre for Science and Environment


December 01 - December 15, 2011

 
READINGS

PHOTO GALLERY
 

Boot Camp Alumni Facebook group



Student News Stories
   

List of participants    

Mr. Rajil Menon
Former Down To Earth magazine correspondent, Mumbai, India, rajilmenon@gmail.com

Ms. Liva Shrestha
EWB Nepal Board,
Kathmandu, Nepal,
livashrestha@hotmail.com

Mr. Adithya Pradyumna
Policy Research
Assistant at Centre for Public Health and Equity, Bangalore, India,
adithya.pradyumna@gmail.com

Mr. Rathindra Kuruwita
Deputy News Editor LAKBIMANEWS,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
rathindra984@gmail.com

Ms. Sonia Bhaskar
VP (Programming)
NDTV, New Delhi
India, soniab@ndtv.com

Mr. Ifham Nizam
Journalist, The Island newspaper, Colombo, Sri Lanka. ifhamnizam@yahoo.com

Mr. Ali Reja Osmani
Practicing advocate District Court Cachar, Assam, India. aro85in@yahoo.co.in

Ms. Yangchen C Rinzin
Journalist with Kuensel Corporation
Limited, Thimphu, Bhutan. ychoden@gmail.com

 

Ms. Shivangi Narayan
Pursuing MA (Sociology), JNU
New Delhi, India, shivangi.narayan@gmail.com

Ms. Anjali Mathai
The American University of Paris
Global Communications
New Delhi, India. anjali.mathai@gmail.com

Mr. Zahid Gishkori
Staff Correspondent,
The Express Tribune
Publishing Partner of International Herald Tribune, Islamabad, Pakistan
zahidgishkori@gmail.com

Mr. Dhruba Raj Sapkota
Radio Journalist, Kathmandu,
Nepal, sapkotadrs@yahoo.com

Mr. Anil Sthapit
Coordinator 'Communicating water and sanitation issues with Media' in association with UN Habitat, Kathmandu, Nepal,
anils.sthapit@gmail.com

Mr. Sudharson Thapaliya
Director, video documentary
Reporter, Republica Daily,
Kathmandu, Nepal, sudharson.thapaliya@gmail.com

Ms. Swechhya Singh
Research & communication officer
CIUD, Kathmandu, Nepal. swechhya.singh@gmail.com
 
Ms. Meena Ahmad 
The News International, Karachi, 
Pakistan
Meena.Ahmed@thenews.com.pk 

 

 

 

Announcements

  • An investigation into the state of electrification in India’s remote villages

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising incomes, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Urban population of India generates 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste per annum. Only 43 million tonnes (MT) of the waste is collected, 11.9 MT is treated and 31 MT is dumped in landfill sites. India generates about 1.7 million tonnes of electronic waste and only 1.5% of the total e-waste generated is recycled. Biomedical waste generation is about 484 tonnes per day.

  • November 6th to 10th, 2017

    The Center for Science and Environment (CSE) is pleased to announce a five-day training programme aimed at giving practical inputs to participants on conducting sector-specific Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) for mining and mineral industry from 6th-10th November 2017.

Follow us on
 
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
 
 
PMFBY REPORT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times