July 12 - Aug 12, 2010 | Centre for Science and Environment


July 12 - Aug 12, 2010

 
STUDENTS' MAGAZINE
 
image2010:
Be the Change
How one man changed the desert

Read more...


 
List of participants    
     

Mr Hok Lam Tang
B.E. Civil Engg,
University of Warwick
Hok.Tang@warwick.ac.uk

Ms Ranjeeta  Maharajan
B.Arch, Institute of Engineering
Tribhuvan University, Nepal
ranjeetamaharjan@live.com  

Mr Simon Blower
B.E. Civil Engg,
University of Cardiff
simon.blower@ewb-uk.org  

Ms Ilana Cohen
Biology, Environmental Studies University of Brandeis
ilanarcohen@gmail.com 

Mr Theo Gibbons
History and Spanish,
Sussex University,
tg52@sussex.ac.uk

Mr Leo Isaac Dognin
Land Economy,
University of Cambridge
isaacdognin.leo@gmail.com  

Mr Anthony Chan
Chemical Engg,
Imperial College London
anthony.zh@gmail.com

Mr Joe Miller
Civil & Environmental Engg
University of Cardiff
joe.miller87@hotmail.com

Mr David Burgess
Engineering Science
University of Oxford
david.burgess@arup.com

Ms Urmila Dongol
Interdisciplinary Water Resource Management , Nepal Engg College Pokhara University , Nepal
uri_dongol@hotmail.com 

Mr Rajiv Ratan Panda
MBA (Energy)
Thapar University, Patiala,
Punjab, India
rajivpanda@yahoo.com babul_44@yahoo.com  

Mr Akshit .S
B tech Electrical Engg
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Uttar Pradesh, India
aks7489@gmail.com  

Ms Pratibha Duwal
Masters in Environmental Science Tribhuvan University,
Kritipur, Nepal
Pratibha@ecca.org.np

Ms Sangita Bista
Masters  Rural Development Studies
Tribhuvan University, Nepal
sangita.bista7@gmail com, sangita.bista@aepc.gov.np

 

Ms Emily Nix
Mechanical Engg
University of Seffield
mea07en@sheffield.ac.uk

Ms Katie Goode
B.E Civil Engg
University of Nottingham
katie.goode@ewb-uk.org

Mr James Lewis
B E Mechanical Engg
The Open University
jim_lewis1@hotmail.com  

Ms Clare Taylor
Masters in Engg
University of Cambridge
cht36@cam.ac.uk  

Ms Ida Helgegren
Biotechnology
Chalmers University of Technology
ida_helgegren@yahoo.se

Mr Dan Smith
Civil and Environmental Engg,
University of Cardiff
dan.smith@ewb-uk.org  
 
Ms Sachi Findlater
Manufacturing Engg
University of Cambridge
sachi.findlater@ewb-uk.org  

Ms Penny Gilg
M Engg Civil & Environmental Engg
University of Cardiff
pennygilg@hotmail.com  

Ms Emily Sexton
Geography
University of Cambridge
es464@cam.ac.uk  

Ms Arushi Mittal
B. Tech Civil Engg
Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
India
arushimittal.88@gmail.com  

Ms Mirona Agachi
Politics and Sociology
mirounda@gmail.com  

Ms Siobhan McGrath 
Water & Sanitation
University of Cranfield,
Member EWB Ireland
mcgrathsiobhan@gmail.com

Ms Shrijana Joshi
Bachelor of Public Health
Purbanchal University, Nepal
shrijana_12@hotmail.com, shrijana_12@yahoo.com "  

 

 

Announcements

  • An investigation into the state of electrification in India’s remote villages

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising incomes, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Urban population of India generates 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste per annum. Only 43 million tonnes (MT) of the waste is collected, 11.9 MT is treated and 31 MT is dumped in landfill sites. India generates about 1.7 million tonnes of electronic waste and only 1.5% of the total e-waste generated is recycled. Biomedical waste generation is about 484 tonnes per day.

  • November 6th to 10th, 2017

    The Center for Science and Environment (CSE) is pleased to announce a five-day training programme aimed at giving practical inputs to participants on conducting sector-specific Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) for mining and mineral industry from 6th-10th November 2017.

Follow us on
 
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
 
PMFBY REPORT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times