Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 4-7 October, 2006 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 4-7 October, 2006

Oct 2006.jpg
     
List of participants
     

Aditi Ghosh
TCE Consulting Engineers Ltd.
Mumbai-
aditig@tce.co.in

Md Mahin Akbar
Programme Engineer
NGO Forum for Drinking Water Supply & Sanitation
Dhaka, Bangladesh
mahin@ngof.org
ngof@bangla.net

Rajendra Kumar Agrawal
Consultant Hydrogeologist
M/s Agrawal Investigation of Ground Water,
Gwalior 
aigw2004@yahoo.com

M.Mahendra Kumar
Municipal Commissioner
City Municipal Council,
Chinthamani, Karnataka 
itstaff_ulb_chinthamani@yahoo.com

Arjun Puri
Uttarayan, Puri Farm
New Delhi 
arjpuri@gmail.com

Abdul Karim Mateen
Regional Co-ordinator for Southern
Region of Afghanistan,
Kandhar
karim.mateen@mrrd.gov.af

S.M.Aurora
New Delhi – 110057.
aurora4343@yahoo.co.in
aurora-4343@ hotmail.com

Col KC Subbayya
Secretary 
Environment and Health Foundation
Kodagu, Karnataka
colmuthanna@hotmail.com
muthanna@sancharnet.in

Natalie Boyd
Volunteer
Women's Alliance of Ladakh
Ladakh.
NattieB_99@yahoo.com

Jyoti Panse
Proprietor
Jyoti Panse and Associates
Pune
E-mail: pansejyoti@eth.net 

P. S. Ramakrishna
Freelance consulting Groundwater
Geologist  Thane 
policetty@gmail.com 

Karisma Bist
Assistant Director,
Resource conservation and Management
FICCI
New Delhi
karishma.bist@ficci.com

Vijay Khandelwal
Raipur,  C.G. 

 

P.C.Vijaya Kumar
Coimbature-, Tamil Nadu
ayush.avp@avpayurveda.com

S.Raja Gopal
Groundwater consultant
Thane, Maharashtra 
gopal_912@rediff.com

Santosh T Sontakke
Action for Social Advancement (ASA)
Bhopal, M.P. 
asabhopal@sify.com

Nishant Agrawal
Programme Officer
Action for Social Advancement (ASA)
Bhopal, M.P
nishu28in@yahoo.co.in

Anil Kumar Saini
Programme Officer
Action for Social Advancement (ASA)
Bhopal, M.P
anil_sas@rediffmail.com

Praveen Verma
Vice president
Navjeevan Nirmad Sansthan 
Bilaspur, Chattisgarh
praveen_verma98@yahoo.co.uk

Ashok Kumar Bhandari
Consultant
New Delhi.
a_k_bhandari@hotmail.com

Basant Raj Srivastava
Hydrogeologist,
Guna, Madhya Pradesh.

Mudit Bhatnagar
Dy. Manager (CNG-Projects) 
Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
New Delhi.
mudit@igl.co.in

Ishita Solanki
Ahmedabad 
nilesh_ishita@rediffmail.com

Meenakshi Sankhla
Ajmer
menaxi_sankhla@yahoo.com

Ashish B Shah
Consultant & Contractor for Civil Works
Mumbai
shahash70@yahoo.co.in

Riti Kushwaha
Environment Executive
Development Alternatives
New Delhi.
rkushwaha@delalt.org

Mohit Mitto
Student 
NIT Jamshedpur
Amritsar, Punjab 
mohit.mittoo@gmail.com

Training Date: 
4-7 October, 2006

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times