Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 8-11 August, 2005 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 8-11 August, 2005

August 2005.jpg
     
List of participants
     

 Mridul Issar
Reality Assistant
U S Embassy
New Delhi 
IssarM2@state.gov 

Hetal Shah
Deputy Manager (Technical) 
WASMO
Gandhi Nagar.
hetapina@yahoo.com,
swajaldhara_abd@yahoo.com

Sonia Gupta
Sr. Lecturer
Smt. J.D.Birla Institute
Kolkata 
dcsg@yahoo.co.in,
soniagupta@smtjdbi.org

Jayesh Dave
Deputy Manager (Technical) 
Wasmo
Vadodara, Gujarat
Jayesh1us2004@yahoo.co.in

Shirish Londhe
Senior Manager 
Archevista Engg. Pvt Ltd,
Pune,  Maharashtra
shirishlondhe@archivista.biz

Pankaj Kumar M Patel
Deputy Manager (Technical) 
Wasmo
Patan, Gujarat

Surya Vrat Singh Rana
Quality Manager 
Bhandari and Associates
New Delhi
suryavrat.rana@btopenworld.com

 Suchandra Bardhan
Lecturer, Dept. of Architecture
Jadavpur University
Kolkata
suchandrab@yahoo.com

Chittaranjan Patra
Chief Engineer (Drilling)
ONGC 
Baroda, Gujarat
patra_c@ongc.co.in

Rohit Soni
Engineering Inspector
U S Embassy
New Delhi 
Rohitsoni_33@yahoo.com

 

Aditya Pundir
Director 
Creative Grove
New Delhi 
aditya@creative-grove.com,
apundir@hotmail.com

M R Patil
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering,
B. V. B. College of Engineering and Technology,
HUBLI, Karnataka
mrpatil@bvb.edu

Swapan Kumar Baksi
Vyakti Vikas Kendra (Tribal Welfare)
Kolkata
aritra@vsnl.com
skBaksi1949@yahoo.com

M S Balgangadhar
National Institute of Technical Teacher’s Training and Research (NITTTR
Bhopal
sitalgare@epatra.com

Baldev Setia
Assistant Professor 
Department of Civil Engineering, National Institute of Technology,
Kurukshetra, Haryana
setia@nitkkr.ac.in, setia_b@rediffmail.com

Biplab Ketan Paul
Coordinator of LOKVIKAS
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
lokvikas@rediffmail.com, biplabkp@rediffmail.com

Mehul Pancholi
Engineer
Water Security Programme (AIDMI)
Ahmedabad 

Praveen Singh
Coordinator Natural Resource Management 
Global Idea.
Lucknow
dmi@icenet.co.in
mehulpancholi2002@yahoo.com
ps761@rediffmail.com

Anil Dutt Vyas
Deapartment of Civil Engineering,
MNIT
Jaipur 
anilduttvyas@rediffmail.com

Training Date: 
8-11 August, 2005

Announcements

  • Environmental issues like climate change, water availability, pollution, waste generation and disposal are commanding considerable global attention. Industries, as a major user of raw materials and energy and source of pollution and waste generation, have a major role in addressing current and emerging environmental issues.

  • CSE is organizing a global workshop on SMART and Affordable Monitoring titled “Asia-Africa Regulators Conclave on SMART & Affordable monitoring”, which is scheduled from 5 to 7 February 2018.

    Two of the main factors of sustainable development are air and water quality. Since they are important for basic human needs and development, it is therefore imperative to monitor air and water quality in order to ensure that their quality meet the regulatory standards.

  • Continuous Emission Monitoring System (CEMS) and Continuous Effluent Quality Monitoring System (CEQMS) are mandatory for 17 categories of industries and common pollution treatment facilities in India. Grossly polluting industries also require monitoring and reporting effluent quality on real time basis. In near future, the real time data will become the basis for compliance check.

Follow us on
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
PMFBY REPORT

DTE
gobar times