Training Workshop on Environmental Documentation, 23-26 August, 2005 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Workshop on Environmental Documentation, 23-26 August, 2005

Aug 05.JPG

 
List of participants

 
Arup Guchait
Information Officer
West Bengal Pollution Control Board
Kolkata 
garup@wbpcb.gov.in
 
Chin Kaji Shrestha
Field Program Coordinator
Rural Education and Development (READ)
Kathmandu, Nepal
chinkaji@info.com.np
 
Dinesh Deo
I S Coordinator
CARE - India
Chennai
ddeo@careindiatn.org
 
Dinesh Sonawane
Statistical Assistant 
EIC
Maharashtra Pollution Control Board
Mumbai
dinesh_sonawane16@rediffmail.com
 mpcbeic@rediffmail.com
 
Indu Shah
Documentation Officer
Lumanti Support Group for Shelter
Lalitpur, Nepal
indu_shah36@yahoo.com
 
Jyoti  Kumari
Archives Assistant
Rajiv Gandhi Foundation
New Delhi
jyotikm202@rediffmail.com
 
K.B.Agadi
Library-cum-Information Officer
Indian Rubber Manufacturers Research Association
Thane
rubberin@bom7.vsnl.net.in
 
Kashif Jawwad
Manager Archive & NLE
Serendip Productions
Islamabad, Pakistan
info@serendip.tv, kashif@serendip.tv
 
Ketsara
IMAC Program Admin Officer
Regional Community Forestry Training Center for Asia & the Pacific
Bangkok, Thailand
okrn@ku.ac.th, ketsara_n2000@yahoo.com
 
Keyur Gala
Volunteer
JATAN
Gujarat
jatan@satyam.net.in
 
Merlyn Joan Francis
Receptionist cum Secretary
Concern Worldwide India
Bhubaneswar, Orissa
merlyn.francis@concernindia.net
 
P Krishnamurthi
Team Leader
DHAN Foundation
Madurai
dhan@md3.vsnl.net.in
 
R D Sharma
Asstt. Librarian
Maulana Azad Medical College
New Delhi 
ramdev.sharma@gmail.com
 
Raju Babu Shrestha
Field Program Coordinator
Rural Education and Development (READ)
Kathmandu, Nepal
shrestharaju@info.com.np
 
Renu Lama
Assistant URC Management
Lumanti Support Group for Shelter
Lalitpur, Nepal
renulamba@hotmail.com
 
S. Manasi
Research Officer
Institute for Social and Economic Change
Bangalore
manasi@isec.ac.in
 
Sabera Banu
Librarian
L.V.Prasad Eye Institute
Hyderabad 
sbanu@lvpei.org
 
Sanjay Shrimali
Librarian
Ajit Foundation
Jaipur
info@ajitfoundation.org
 
Shweta Pandya
Library & Information Services Officer
Centre for Environment Education
Nehru Foundation for Development
Ahmedabad 
shweta.pandya@ceeindia.org
 
Thippawan Maidee
Documentation Center Administration
Regional Community Forestry Training Center for Asia & the Pacific
Bangkok, Thailand 
otwm@ku.ac.th
 
V. Shoba
Programme Officer
Toxics Link
New Delhi
shoba@toxicslink.org
 

Training Date: 
23-26 August, 2005

Announcements

  • An investigation into the state of electrification in India’s remote villages

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising incomes, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Urban population of India generates 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste per annum. Only 43 million tonnes (MT) of the waste is collected, 11.9 MT is treated and 31 MT is dumped in landfill sites. India generates about 1.7 million tonnes of electronic waste and only 1.5% of the total e-waste generated is recycled. Biomedical waste generation is about 484 tonnes per day.

  • November 6th to 10th, 2017

    The Center for Science and Environment (CSE) is pleased to announce a five-day training programme aimed at giving practical inputs to participants on conducting sector-specific Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) for mining and mineral industry from 6th-10th November 2017.

Follow us on
 
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
 
PMFBY REPORT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times