Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 12-15 February, 2007 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 12-15 February, 2007

feb07.jpg
     
List of participants
     

Yatendra Kumar
Deputy Manager- Horticulture
Chaibasa Cement Works
ACC Limited, 
Jharkhand
ykumar@acccement.com

Mrinal Kanti Kundu
Superintendent 
Governer’s Estates
Kolkata
kundumrinal@rediffmail.com

Gautam Sahu
Deputy Manager
BIECCO LAWRIE Limited
Kolkata
moyna100@rediffmail.com

Bipul Mondal
Junior Officer
BIECCO LAWRIE Limited
Kolkata
mondal.bipul@rediffmail.com

Samrath Madan
Coordinator
Saplings
Chandigarh
samrathmadan@yahoo.co.in

Anupam jain
Architect
New Delhi 
anupam11@gmail.com

Harprit Singh Virk
Proprietor
Green Consultants
Bathinda 
nimu21@yahoo.com
gcbti@hotmail.com

Milind C Khataokar
Deputy Manager
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
Nasik
khataokar.milind@mahindra.com

Madhu Bhatnagar
Head of Environment Programes
The Shri Ram School
New Delhi 
mbhatnagar48@yahoo.co.in

 

Hema Diwan
Research Scholar 
Deptt of Botany
Jamia Hamdard University
Faridabad 
hema_dewan@rediffmail.com

S Rajendra Babu
Assistant Professor
Department of Architecture
National Institute of Technology
Tiruchirappalli 
rajbabu@nitt.edu

Nayan Modak
Management Trainee - Civil
ACC Limited,
Damodar Cement Works
Distt- Purulia
nayanmodak@yahoo.com

Rajiv Sarkar
Student - Community Health Department
Christian Medical College
Vellore 
rajivskr@gmail.com

Chirag Patel
Deputy Manager - Civil
Gujarat Sidhee Cement Ltd
Junagadh
gsclcivil@mehtagroup.com

Rohit Dasrapuria
Volunteer
Temple President’s Office
ISKCON 
Vrindavan
rohit.dasrapuria@gmail.com

Pramod Tripathi
Assistant Manager
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
Haridwar 
tripathi.pramod@mahindra.com

Bharat Patwal
Programme Coordinator
Institute For Development Support
Pauri Garhwal
ids_pauri@rediffmail.com

Training Date: 
12-15 February, 2007

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times