August 2011 | Centre for Science and Environment


August 2011


View enlarge
 
STUDENTS' MAGAZINE
 
2011:
PARADIGM

Read more...


 
 
 
 
List of participants    
     

Ms Abigail Woolf
Engg; Cambridge
aw488@cam.ac.uk;

Mr Ashley Frampton
Civil & Env Engg; Exter
af278@ex.ac.uk

Mr Rishi Singh
Mech Engg, Bristol
rishi.r.8@gmail.com

Ms Holly Geipel
EWB President Exeter
hgeipel@yahoo.co.uk

Mr Muthu
Aerospace Engg Southampton
Krishnamuthu_krishna@hotmail.co.uk

Mr Joshua Flower
Engg Exeter
jjf206@exeter.ac.uk

Mr Tomas Llasera
Engg,Cardiff
Tomasllasera@gmail.com

Mr Nick Madani
Engg,Cardiff
nickmadani@gmail.com

Ms Cara Francis
Engg,Cardiff
caraf5876@msn.com

Mr Ian Mach
Env Engg,Cardiff
ianmach@gmail.com

Ms Stephanie Munn
Plymouth,Engg
gweny_rules@hotmail.co.uk

Mr Timoty Hasid
Civil and Env Engg,Cardiff
tim.hasid@gmail.com

Ms Ratna Bhusal
Engg; Cambridge
rb561@cam.ac.uk

Mr James Wilson
Financial Eco Swansea
wilson.m.james@gmail.com

 

Mr Martin Lines
Sustainable Product Design
phuturememory@gmail.com

Ms Henrietta Malpass
EWB Committee Engg Exter
hm287@ex.ac.uk

Mr William Brotherhood
Mech Engg --Oxford Brookes
08067952@brookes.ac.uk

Ms Anna Bambrick
ICT Teacher - Teach First
anna.bambrick@teachfirst.org.uk

Mr James Shipton
Engg,Cardiff
james_shipton2@hotmail.com

Ms Elizabeth Richardson
Engg Exeter
er275@exeter.ac.uk

Ms Anoka Primrose Abeyrathne
Undergraduate course in Law and Environment,
Open University of Sri LankaNugegoda,
Sri Lanka
apabeyrathne@gmail.com

Mr Narender Paul
CORD Training Centre, Sidhbari, District Kangra,
Himachal Pradesh
cordsidhbari@gmail.com

Ms Tabassum Mokhduma
Lawyer with Bangladesh Environmental Lawyers Association (BELA)
mokhduma@gmail.com

Mr Vicky Koirala
Pursuing Environmental Management Kathmandu, Nepal
vckrl111@gmail.com

Mr Rakesh Kalva
Conservation Biology & Wildlife Management Satpuda Foundation (India), SGB Amravati University, Amravati
rakeshkalva@gmail.com

 

Announcements

  • Date: November 24-26, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • December 18-19, 2014                                                           

  • Has diesel pricing deregulation helped address toxic risk from diesel vehicles?’

    Jacaranda 2, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    November 28, 2014

    10 AM-6.00 PM

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) invites you to a day-long briefing on whether diesel price deregulation has helped bring down the pollution caused by diesel vehicles.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times