Training Workshop on Environmental Documentation, 21-24 February, 2006 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Workshop on Environmental Documentation, 21-24 February, 2006

Feb 06.JPG

List of participants
 
 
Hassath
Associate Programme Manager
Aman Public Charitable Trust
New Delhi
hassath@amanpanchayat.org
 
Roopam Saxena
Programe Coordinator
Consumer Coordination Council
Noida
roopamsaxena11@gmail.com
 
D D Sharma
Information & Public Relation Officer
HPFSR Project
New Shimla
ddsharma1966@yahoo.com
 
Om Pal Sharma
Range Forest Officer
HPFSR Project
ublicity Forest Division
Shimla
ompalsharma@yahoo.com
 
Anuradha Gokhale
Librarian: 
Corporate Research & Engineering
Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.  
Pune 
anuradhag@koel.co.in
 
Hemangini Nanda
Library Incharge
Sahabhagi Vikash Abhiyan
Bhubaneswar
hemangini_nanda@hotmail.com
 
Ganesha T.K
Library & Logistics Executive
CISED
Bangalore, Karnataka
ganeshtk@isec.ac.in
 
Syed Zakir Husain
Sr. Assistant (Library)
PRIA
New Delhi
zakir@pria.org
 
Kanifnath Shingare 
Library Assistant
Maharashtra Pollution Control Board
Mumbai
mpcbeic@rediffmail.com
 
Pallavi Jain
Dy.Manager (Marketing & Information System)
Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board
Gandhinagar, Gujarat 
gidb@gidb.org, pjain@gidb.org
 
Geetha Unnithan
Resource Centre Assistant
Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board
Gandhinagar, Gujarat 
gidb@gidb.org, gunnithan@yahoo.co.in
 
Shashi Panwar
Secretary Administration
Wildlife Protection Society of India
Delhi 
wpsi@vsnl.com
 
Abhay Mishra
Library Executive
Business Standard Limited
New Delhi
abhay.mishra@business-standard.com
 
Anil Philip
Editorial Research Assistant
Malayala Manorama
Kottayam, Kerala
hr@mm.co.in
 
Bimal Nath C.
Editorial Research Assistant
Malayala Manorama
Kottayam, Kerala
hr@mm.co.in
 
Sunita Sinha
NIDAN
nidanpatna@rediffmail.com
 
Carlyle Pereira
Sr. Prog Co-ordinator
Childline India Foundation
Mumbai 
carl@childlineindia.org.in
 
Sumita Bhattarcharya
Office Assistant
Young Men’s Welfare Society
Kolkata 
ymws@satyam.net.in 
 
Sangeeta Mukerji  
Executive Officer Trainee
Young Men’s Welfare Society
Kolkata 
ymws@satyam.net.in 
 
Julie Barooah
Archivist
Srimanta Sankaradeva Kalakshetra
Guwahati 
juliebarooah@yahoo.com
 
Amar Jyoti Borah
Research/Programme Analyst
Nanda Talukdar Foundation
Guwahati
topoftheworld2000@rediffmail.com
 
Kamal Nath De
Junior Librarian
Directorate of Public Libraries, Govt of AP
Itanagar
dplita@yahoo.com
 
Lingam Ete
District Library & Information Officer
Directorate of Public Libraries, Govt of AP
Itanagar
deplita@yahoo.com
 
Dararat  Weerapong
Publications & Communications Coordinator
The Stockholm Environment Institute
Bangkok, Thailand
dararat.weerapong@sei.se

Training Date: 
21-24 February, 2006

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times