Training Workshop on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age, 2-5 September, 2008 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Workshop on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age, 2-5 September, 2008

Sep 08.JPG

 
List of participants
 
Vidyadhar A. Walavalkar
Academician
Enviro Vigil
Thane 
vawalavalkar@gmail.com
 
Avinash Modak
Associate Office Admin
Tata Motors Knowledge CentrePune
a.modak@tatamotors.com
 
Bharat Mani Pradhan
Director: International Service
Rotary Club of Kalimpong
Kalimpong
bharatmanipradhan@gmail.com
 
Anselm Rosario
Executive Director
Mythri Sarva Seva Samithi
Bangalore 
msss@vsnl.com
 
Lona Pinto
Manager, Documentation Centre
PRASHANT
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
sjprashant@gmail.com
 
Dr. Vinod Kumar Sharma
Information Scientist
National Institute of Plant Genome Research
New Delhi
vksharma@nipgr.res.in
 
Sonia Mitru
HR & Administration Executive
Navjyoti India Foundation
Delhi 
navjyoti@vsnl.com
 
Vishnu Prashad Joshi
Librarian
Astha Sansthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
joshivishnu72@gmail.com
 
Mayukh Roy Chowdhury
Librarian
Punj Lloyd Ltd
Gurgaon
mayukhchowdhury@punjlloyd.com
 
Anil Kumar Jha
Librarian
ICIMOD
Kathmandu, Nepal
ajha@icimod.org
 
Vijay Kumar Ladole
Chief Functionary
Community Action for Rural Development Society (CARD)
Amravati, Maharashtra
svbl_raj@yahoo.com
 
Prachi Singh
Consultant - Info Management
CAIRN India Ltd
Gurgaon
prachi.singh@cairnindia.com
 
Akshay Jasrotia
District Council Member Kangra
Lok Vigyan Kendra
Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
jasrotia72@yahoo.com
 
Biswajit Das Thakur
Public Relation Officer
Damodar Valley Corporation
Kolkata 
dvc.hq@wb.nic.in
 
Saumitra Chattopadhyay
Librarian
Damodar Valley Corporation
Kolkata 
dvc.hq@wb.nic.in
 
R Bhattacharjee
Public Relation Officer
Damodar Valley Corporation
Kolkata 
dvc.hq@wb.nic.in
 
Sada Bihari Sahu
Manager
Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)
Lucknow 
sbihari@sidbi.in
 

Training Date: 
2-5 September, 2008

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times