June 04 - August 01, 2008 | Centre for Science and Environment


June 04 - August 01, 2008

 

 

List of participants

Students Google Group
agenda_2008@googlegroups.com

  Schedule for
Agenda
for Survival
2009
Student's
Magazine
Detale
 

Ms Lavanya Ramaiah
M.A in Mass Communication
University of Hyderabad
lovy_ramaih@yahoo.co.in

Mr. Kabir Arora
B.A. (Hons) Geography II Year
Jamia Millia Islamia
New Delhi
kabir_khan1989@hotmail.com,
kabirkhan1989@gmail.com

Ms. Regine Karch
Master in Sustainable Resource
Management Technical
University Munich
Germany
reginekarch@gmx.de

Ms. Shalini Misra
Working as a lecturer in Forestry
Department of H.N.B.
Garhwal University
Srinagar
shalini3006@gmail.com
shalini3006@rediff.com

Mr Ghanshyam Meena
M.Sc in  Environment
Management IEMPS
Vikram University
Ujjain, M.P.
Kumawat@rediffmail.com

Mr. Gagan Thapa
Master in Public Policy ICFAI
School of Public Policy
Hyderabad
gaganrthapa@gmail.com

Ms. Gunjan Gauri
Bachelor of Science
University of Windsor
Ontario

gaurig@uwindsor.ca
Ms. Jyoti Nair
Pursuing B.Sc (Hons)
Biomedical Sciences
University of Delhi
New Delhi
jyoti.nair10@gmail.com

MD. Mahtab Alam
Research Associate
‘Socio-economic empowerment
of women under(NREGA),
MoRD, UNDP and NFI W
mdmahtabalam@gmail.com,
mahtabdelhi@rediffmail.com

 

Mr. Mithun Ranganath Immaneni
B. Sc. Osmania University 
Botany,Zoology and chemistry
imith@sify.com

Mr. Nitin Mishra
M.Sc. IEMPS,
Vikram University
Ujjain, M.P.
kumawat@rediffmail.com

Ms. Neha awasthi
PGD in Natural
Resource Management
FRI Dehradun
neha_awa2005@yahoo.co.in

Mr. Pranav Sachdeva
LLB Campus Law Centre
Faculty of Law
University of
Delhi (DU)
pranavsachdeva@gmail.com

Ms. Sakshi Gera
Perusing B.Sc. (h)
in biomedical sciences
Delhi University
sakshi_356@hotmail.com

Mr. Shantanu Pai
I0+2 Maharashtra Board,
Part of Pune Tree Watch
shantanuspai@gmail.com

 Ms. Sonali Garg
Zoology (Hons)
Hans Raj College
sonali1909@yahoo.com

 Ms. H.P Nguyen
BA, International;
Relation student,
Mount Holyoke
College, USA
nguye22h@mtholyoke.edu

 Ms. Duong Tran
BA, International;
Relation student,
Mount Holyoke
College, USA
tran21d@mtholyoke.edu

Aman Kumar Goyal
Master in Public Policy &
MS Environmental 
University of California Berkeley, U.S.A.
aman.goyal@rediffmail.com

 

     

 

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times