EIA Training Programme on Mining Projects 13-17 February, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment

EIA Training Programme on Mining Projects 13-17 February, 2012

List of participants    

Saurabh Johri
Jubilant Life Sciences
1A, Sec-16 A, Noida
Email: saurabh_johri@jubl.com

Amruta Chaudhari
Adress "Siddhi” B/S, 39 Gujanan Soc, Manjalpur, Baroda - 390011
Email amruta.chaudhari830@gmail.com
Contact No. 09879429869

Priyanka Dwivedi
Udaipur Min-tech
206 Apeksha Complex, Sector-II Udaipur (Raj)
Email: priyanka@udrmintech.in

Shibu BK
ACC Limited
EECC, ACC Ltd, LBS Marg, Teen Hath Naka, Thane-400604
Email: Shibu.baleswaran@acclimited.com

Swati Nagar
Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar
99 Govind Garh, State Bank Colony, Dehradun
Email: swati23n@gmail.com

Ajay Kumar
Forest Research Institute, Dehradun
Sandalwood Hostel, FRI, Dehradun
Email: ajayfri@gmail.com

Paresh Kuanr
Mother Earth
At & Po: Madanpur,
District: Keonjhar, Odisha
Email: pareshkuanr@gmail.com
09438388248, 08658877239

Ritu Singh
71, Lodhi Estate
Email: sinh.ritu@gmail.com
Contact No. 09971693239

Hitanshu Kaushal
Wolkem India Limited
E-101, Mewar Industrial Area, Madri, Udaipur 313003
Email: hitanshu@wolkem.com, hitanshuk@yahoo.co.in
09414343684, 08094455111

Meera Kowshik
Maitreya CSR
402/3, Crown Building, 1503/3, Yerawada
Dellan College Road,
Pune - 411006
Email: meera@maitreyacsr.com


Ranjeet Singh Kaurav
M. P. Pollution Control Board
H. I. G.-Ingoriya Road, Nagda,
Ujjain M. P.
Email: ranjeet.kaurav@gmail.com

Suresh Kumar Mohapatra
Sasan Power (Subsidiary of Reliance Power Ltd.) UMPP
At. Biloungi, Near Krishi Upaj Mandi
Po: - Waidhan, District Singrauli, - 486886 M. P.
Email: suresh4177@gmail.com

Manohar V. Korgaonkar
Architects and Landscape Architects
181, Ankur Apartments, 7, IP Extn.,
Email: manohark43@yahoo.com

Rhitwik Chatterjee
JSW Steel Ltd.
C/O Smt Runu Chaterjee, 23, Haltu School Road, Kolkata-78
Email: rhitwikcu@yahoo.co.in
09903294054, 09432849429

Aniva Mahapatra
Partners in Change
C-75, South Extension – II,
New Delhi 110 049
Email: aniva.mahapatra@picindia.org

Himwan Gupta
Partners in Change
C-75, South Extension – II,
New Delhi 110 049
Email: himwan.gupta@projects.picindia.org

Neelima Sharma
Department of Geology College of Science
Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur

Renu Sharma
M/s Udaipur Min-Tech. Pvt. Ltd.
206 Apeksha Complex, Sector-11
Udaipur (Raj)
Email: rens_renu@ymail.com

Anubhuti Sharma
University of Nottingham
Vasant Kunj, New Delhi
Email: sharma.anu0711@gmail.com

Mohammad Al - Mahmud
Department of Environment
E-16, Agargoan, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: almahmud76@gmail.com
880+01199-105188, 880+8105240



  • The financial institutions have an important role to play when it comes to reducing environmental and social risk associated with a project. Their role becomes significantly important considering severe capacity gap with different institution entrusted with the job. Therefore, it is imperative for the financial institutions to conduct a proper due diligence of a project before financing them. This will not only save them from reputational risk but also from financial risk.

  • Date:  November 30 – December 3, 2015
    Venue: Nairobi, Kenya
    Language: English

  • Date: 7-9 December, 2015

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

Follow us on

gobar times