Training Programme on Social Impact Assessment: June 3-7, 2013 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Social Impact Assessment: June 3-7, 2013

 

 
 
List of participants    
     

Dr. Shital Jimmy Tamakuwala
Unistar,Vapi.
Email: shital.tamakuwala@yahoo.com

C.S. Karthick
Cholamandalam Ms Risk Services
Email: cskarthee@gmail.com

Manish Shukla
Reliance cement co.pvt.ltd
Email: manish.shukla@relianceada.com

Satwik Mudgal
School of planning &Architecture, New delhi
Email: satwikmudgal.spa@gmail.com

T.R. Prabhakaran
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF)
Email: tr.prabha@gmail.com / tr.prabha@mssrf.res.in

Kalaiselvan N.N
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF)
Email: kalaiselvan555@gmail.com

Gunawardanage Nimalchandrasiri
Central Environmental Authority-Sri Lanka
Email: gnchandrasiri@yahoo.com / gnc@cea.lk

P.V.S Shantha
Central Environmental Authority-Sri Lanka
Email: pvsshantha@gmail.com / shantha@cea.lk

Hrushikesh Kolatkar
Building Environment(India) Pvt.Ltd.
Email: hkolatkar@gmail.com

 

 

 

Snehasis Palit
Professional Institute for Development and Socio Environmental Management-PRISM
Email: prismindia_2000@yahoo.com / snehasis.palit@gmail.com

Epti Pattnaik
Foundation for Ecological Security
Email: Eptipattnaik2006@gmail.com

Sanghmitra Shirsath
Sd Engineering ,Aurangabad
Email: sangeeta.shirsath70@gmail.com

Deepak Kumar Singh
Reliance Cement co.pvt.ltd.
Email: deepak.singh@relianceada.com

Sunil Dahiya
Greenpeace India
Email: sunil.dahiya@greenpeace.org

Ms. Shraddha Prabhudessai
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: Shraddha.Prabhudessai@vedanta.co.in

Upendra B. Joshi
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: Upendra.Joshi@vedanta.co.in

Ashish P.pilankar
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: ashish.pilankar2@vedanta.co.in

Arvind D
ThiagariajavrCollege of Engineering
Email: arvind_kannan@gmail.com

Arik Kumar
Unistar vapi. Gujarat
Email: arik.vasava@uerl.in

Vijay Prakash
Reliance Cement co.pvt ltd.
Email: vijay.prakash@relianceada.com

     

 

 

Announcements

  • imageEnvironmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision-makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project. To be effective, it requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times