Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004 | Centre for Science and Environment


Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004

 

   
List of participants

Ms. Sudha Ganapathi
Tata Institute of
Social Sciences
Mumbai     
sudha@tiss.edu
   
Deepak K.C.
Clean Energy
Nepal (Kathmandu, Nepal)  cen@mos.com.np
   
Yogendra Chitrakar
Environmental Camps For Conservation Awareness
(Lalitpur, Nepal)   
ecca@mos.com.np
   
Ms Rakshya Rajyashwori Thapa    Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
rthapa@winrock.org.np
   
Mr Megesh Tiwari
Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
mtiwari@winrock.org.np 

  
Mr Pradeep Kumar
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)  publication@ris.org.in
                        
Ms Arti Shukla
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)
arti@ris.org.in
   
Premal Balan
Gender Resource Centre (Ahmedabad, Gujarat)    info@grcgujarat.org   

Sharmistha Bose
Resource Unit for Participatory Forestry (New Delhi, India)  sharmistha@winrockindia.org
   


 

G.Nagaraj 
Andhra Pradesh Famer Managed Groundwater Systems Project
(Hyderabad, India)
plapfamgs@sify.com   

Ms Manisha Sheth Gutman
Kalpavriksh (Pune, Maharashtra)  shethgutman@satyam.net.in

Indu Senan
National Institute of
Urban Affairs
(New Delhi, India) 
isenan@niua.org   

Mr Bir Singh Rao
SNS Foundation
(Gurgaon, Haryana)
bsrao@snsf.org   

            
Ms. Nidhi Bhasin
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India)  nidhibhasin@bcfindia.org

Ms. Richa Tyagi
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India) richatyagi@bcfindia.org   

    
Mr Simon Norfolk
Terra Firma (Maputo, Mozambique)   simon.norfolk@teledata.mz   

Ms. Rohini Chaturvedi
Consultant (independent)  chaturvedi_rohini@yahoo.com   

Ms. Anuradha Kafle
South Asian Network for
Development and Environmental Economics  (Lalitpur, Nepal) anuradhak@sandeeonline.org

Pankaj Lal
Resource Unit for
Participatory Forestry
(New Delhi, India)  pankaj@winrockindia.org   

     

 

Announcements

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • August 1 to 29, 2014

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times