List of Participants | Centre for Science and Environment


List of Participants

Bangladesh
 

A S M Maruf Kabir, communication specialist, University of Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh,
E-mail:
marufkabir@gmail.com

  Md. Tawfique Ali, Senior Staff Reporter,
The Daily Star
, Dhaka  
E-mail: tawfiquea@gmail.com
Deepak Acharjee, Senior staff reporter,
The Independent
, Dhaka
E-mail: deeditubd@yahoo.com
  Md Shafiqul Islam, Senior staff reporter,
Daily Janakantho
, Dhaka  
E-mail: sjibon@hotmail.co.uk ,  jibon1976@yahoo.com

Halima Begum Jhumur, Senior Reporter, RTV, Dhaka,
E-mail: jhumurbari@gmail.com

  Rakibul Islam Mukul, Special Correspondent,
Boisakhi Television, Dhaka
E-mail: fivejanu@yahoo.com
Muhammad Jahangir, Editor and TV anchor, CDC, Dhaka
E-mail: cdc@citech.net
  Shahnaz Sharmeen, Senior Reporter and news presenter,
ABC Radio, Dhaka
E-mail:sharmeen_73@yahoo.com
   
 Pakistan
   
Imran Yaqub, director-current affairs, Duniya TV, Lahore
E-mail:
imran.ansary@gmail.com
Md Aslam Khan, Managing Editor, Internews Service, Islamabad
E-mail:
internewspk@gmail.com
   
Nadia Batool Bokhari, Associate Producer-News, Dunya TV,
Lahore  
Shaukat Ali Chandio, Head
(Sindhi service), Associated Press of Pakistan, Islamabad
E-mail:sarwansindhi02@yahoo.com
   
Nepal
 
Basanta Thapaliya, Chief Reporter,
Agniban Monthly, Kathmandu
E-mail:basanta.thapaliya68@gmail.com

  Pragati Shahi, sub-editor,
The Kathmandu Post
, Kathmandu pragati@kantipur.com.np
   
Pralhad Giri, Editor,
Mirror Nepal News
, Kathmandu
E-mail:
pralhad.giri@gmail.com

  Ram Prasad Dahal, Chief Reporter,
Image Channel, Kathmandu
E-mail: dahalram@yahoo.com
   
Saurab Dhakal, Multimedia Journalist, Kantipur Television/Nepal Info park, Kathmandu
E-mail: nepalinfopark@gmail.com

  Subarna Sharma, Programme Producer and Presenter,
Radio Chitwan, Chitwan
E-mail: suvarnanepalag@gmail.com
   
Subodh Gautam, Regional Editor,
Nagarik Dainik/Republica
, Kathmandu
E-mail:
subodh.gautam@nagariknews.com, subodh2060@yahoo.com, subodhe@hotmail.com
   
Bhutan
 
Sonam Pelden, Reporter,
Bhutan Observer, Thimphu
E-mail:
samdel18@hotmail.com

  Tshering Namgyal, Reporter (language-Dzongkha), Kuensel, Thimphu
E-mail:tshering_namgay@kuensel.com.bt
   
Sonam Phuntsho, Reporter,
Bhutan Broadcasting Service, Thimphu
E-mail:
sonamphuntsho@bbs.com.bt
 
   
Sri Lanka
   
Anuradha Alahakoon, freelancer,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
E-mail: anurad76@yahoo.com
  Ifham Nizam, journalist,
The Island
, Colombo, Sri Lanka
E-mail:
ifhamnizam@yahoo.com
   
Rathindra Kuruwitta, assistant news editor, Lakbima, Colombo  rathindra984@gmail.com   Nalaka Gunawardene, director,
TVE Asia Pacific, Colombo
E-mail: nalaka@tveap.org
   
 India
 

Amitava Gupta, senior sub-editor, Anando Bazar Patrika, Kolkata, West Bengal,
E-mail:
amitava.gupta@abp.in

  Anil Kumar Dwivedi ‘Ankur’, principal correspondent, Hindustan, Lukcnow, Uttar Pradesh,
E-mail:
ankurdwivedilko@rediffmail.com
   

Anil Kumar Singh, metro editor, The Times of India, Mumbai, Maharashtra, E-mail:anilsinghjournalist@gmail.com

Arun Janardhanan, correspondent, Deccan Chronicle, Chennai, Tamil Nadu,
E-mail:
arunjei@gmail.com

   

Asheesh Chasta, sub-editor, Dainik Bhaskar, Udaipur, Rajasthan,
E-mail: chasta.asheesh@gmail.com

Ashish Kumar Anshu, correspondent, India Foundation for Rural Development Studies, Delhi,
E-mail: ashishkumaranshu@gmail.com

   

Ashwani Sharma, special correspondent, The Indian Express, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh,
E-mail:
express.ashwani@gmail.com

A S Palmreiso Shimray, special correspondent, The Northeast Window, Dimapur, Nagaland,
E-mail:
shimray.asp@gmail.com

   

Atul Kumar, senior copy editor, Hindustan, Delhi,
E-mail:
atul.kumaar@gmail.com

Bahar Dutt, environment editor, CNN-IBN, Delhi, E-mail:bahar.dutt@network18online.com

   

Ben Anthony, South Asia bureau chief, Christian Science Monitor, Delhi,
E-mail:
arnoldyb@csps.com

Bhasha Singh, roving editor, Nai Dunia, Delhi,
E-mail:
bhasha.singh@naidunia.com

   

Bhoomika Kalam, special correspondent, People’s Samachar, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, E-mail:bhoomikakalam@gmail.com

Brajesh Kumar, producer, Doordarshan, Ranchi, Jharkhand,
E-mail:
brajeshftii@yahoo.co.in

   

Chetan Chauhan, assistant editor-environment, The Hindustan Times, Delhi,
E-mail:
chetan@hindustantimes.com

Dhivya Ramalingam, programme coordinator, KSR Community Radio, Chennai, Tamil Nadu,
E-mail: niviramalingam@gmail.com

   

Dipannita Das, senior city correspondent, The Times of India, Pune, Maharashtra,
E-mail:
dipannita.das@timesgroup.com

Ejaz Kaiser, bureau chief, The Hindustan Times, Raipur, Chhattisgarh,
E-mail:
ejazkaiser@gmail.com

   

Enaomacha Salam, senior sub-editor, Hueyien Lanpao, Imphal, Manipur,
E-mail:
enaosalam@yahoo.co.in

Gokul Chandrashekhar, reporter (environment), The New Indian Express, Chennai, Tamil Nadu,
E-mail:
gokulnair.c@gmail.com

   

Hillol Kumar Pathak, sub-editor, Sadin, Guwahati, Assam,
E-mail: davidsadin@gmail.com

I Arul Aram, director-EMMRC, Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu,
E-mail:
arulram@yahoo.com

   

Jaideep Hardikar, special correspondent, DNA, Nagpur, Maharashtra,
E-mail: jaideep.hardikar@gmail.com

Jairaj, journalist, Chicago Tribune,
E-mail:
frank_139@yahoo.com

   

Jayashree Nandi, senior correspondent, The Times of India, Bangalore, Karnataka,
E-mail:
jayashree.nandi@timesgroup.com

Juhi Chaudhary, senior correspondent, CNN-IBN, Delhi,
E-mail: juhi.chaudhary@network18online.com

   

Jupinderjit Singh, bureau chief, The Tribune, Jammu, J&K,
E-mail:
japs99@gmail.com

K Valliappan, sub-editor, India Today, Chennai, Tamil Nadu,
E-mail: valliappanpress@gmail.com

   

K V Ramana Murthy, senior reporter, Vaartha, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh,
E-mail:
ramanamurthy.kv@rediffmail.com

Manas Pratim Das, transmission executive (science reporting), AIR, Kolkata, West Bengal,
E-mail:
i2manas@gmail.com

   

Minakshi Arora, chairperson and coordinator, India Water Portal, Delhi, E-mail: water.community@gmail.com

Moushumi Basu, special correspondent,
The Pioneer, Delhi,
E-mail:
basu.moushumi@gmail.com

   

M Shafiqul Karim, special correspondent, Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha, Delhi,
E-mail:
shafiqulkarim@yahoo.com

M Sudha, chief sub-editor/reporter, The New Indian Express, Kochi, Kerala,
E-mail:
sudhanambudiri@gmail.com

   

Mrinal Talukdar, consulting editor, DY 365 Television Channel, Guwahati, Assam,
E-mail:
mrinal.talukdar@gmail.com

Naz Asghar, special correspondent, UNI, Delhi,
E-mail
: nazjaved@yahoo.com

   

Nikhil Agarwal, journalist, PTI, Kolkata, West Bengal, E-mail:journalist.nikhil@gmail.com

Nitin Sethi, assistant editor-national bureau, The Times of India, Delhi, E-mail:moruoak00@gmail.com

   
Pallav Bagla, science editor, NDTV, Delhi,
E-mail: pallava.bagla@gmail.com

Patricia Mukhim, editor, The Shillong Times, Shillong, Meghalaya,
E-mail:
patricia.mukhim@gmail.com

   

Prasun Choudhury, assistant editor-features, The Telegraph, Kolkata,
West Bengal,
E-mail:
prasun.chaudhuri@abp.in

Raakhi Jagga, senior correspondent, The Indian Express, Ludhiana, Punjab,
E-mail:
raakhijagga@gmail.com

   

Rahul Karmakar, special correspondent, The Hindustan Times, Guwahati, Assam,
E-mail:
rahconteur@gmail.com

Rajeev Khanna, special correspondent, The Tribune, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, E-mail:rajeevsolan@gmail.com

   

Rajendra Batra, senior reporter, Dainik Bhaskar, Sriganganagar, Rajasthan,
E-mail: r.batra1582@gmail.com

Rajendra Kerkar, independent journalist, Panjim, Goa,
E-mail:
rajendra.kerkar5@gmail.com

   

Rajesh Jakhar, freelance journalist, Hisar, Haryana,
E-mail:
rajeshjakhar@gmail.com

Rajkumar Robindro, production assistant, Doordarshan, Imphal,
E-mail:
rkrobindro@yahoo.com

   

Rashpal Singh, correspondent, The Hindustan Times, Jaipur, Rajasthan,
E-mail:
rashjournalist@gmail.com

Rathindra Kuruwitta, assistant news editor, Lakbima, Colombo, Sri Lanka,
E-mail:
rathindra984@gmail.com

   
Ravinder Bawa, freelancer, Delhi,
E-mail:
ravinder.bawa@gmail.com

Richa Malhotra, science writer, Current Science, Bangalore, Karnataka,
E-mail:
rchmalhotra@gmail.com

   

Richa Sharma, principal correspondent, IANS, Delhi,
E-mail: richaht@gmail.com

Rijo Jacob Abraham, copy writer, Zee News, Delhi,
E-mail:
rijo.ja@gmail.com

   

Salam Rajesh, freelance journalist, Imphal, Manipur,
E-mail:
salamrajesh@rediffmail.com

Sandeep S Ramdasi, associate senior producer, Star Majha (News), Mumbai, Maharashtra,
E-mail:
s.sandeepr@starnews.co.in

   

Sangeeth Sebastian, principal correspondent, Mail Today, Delhi, E-mail:sangeeth.sebastian@mailtoday.in

Sarada Lahangir, bureau chief, ANI, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa,
E-mail:
saradalahangir@rediffmail.com

   
Shalini Singh, senior correspondent, The Hindustan Times, Delhi,
E-mail:
shalininess@gmail.com

Shobha S V, senior sub-editor, Mid-Day,
E-mail: mailshobhasv@gmail.com

   

Subhransu Panda, programme producer, Orissa Television, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa, E-mail:subhransupanda@yahoo.co.in

Sidharth Pandey, special correspondent, NDTV, Delhi,
E-mail: sidharth@ndtv.com

   

Snehal Rebello, principal correspondent, The Hindustan Times, Mumbai, Maharashtra, E-mail:snehal.rebello@hindustantimes.com

Soma Basu, reporter, The Statesman, Kolkata, West Bengal,
E-mail: letters2soma@gmail.com

   

Sunil Kumar, editor, Daily Chhattisgarh, Raipur, Chhattisgarh,
E-mail:
editor.chhattisgarh@gmail.com

Tahseen Alam, regional media and communications officer, Oxfam India, Delhi, E-mail: talam@oxfam.org.uk

   

Tarun Sharma, senior sub-editor, Dainik Bhaskar, Sriganganagar, Rajasthan,
E-mail:
tarun@raj.bhaskarnet.com

Tuhin Dutta, senior correspondent, Financial World, Delhi,
E-mail:
tuhin.dutta@fwtehelka.com

   

T V Padma, South Asian regional editor, SciDev, Delhi,
E-mail:
padma@scidev.net

Urmi Goswami, special correspondent, The Economic Times, Delhi,
E-mail:
urmi.goswami@gmail.com

   

Varghese C Thomas, chief sub-editor, Malayala Manorama, Kottayam, Kerala,
E-mail: varghesecthomas@mm.co.in

Vasanthi Hariprakash, special correspondent, NDTV, Bangalore, Karnataka,
E-mail:
vasanthih@ndtv.com

   

Veerbhadrappa Bishlalli, senior sub-editor, Vijaya Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka,
E-mail: vbishlalli@gmail.com

Vijayalakshmi Shibaroor, bureau chief, Suvarna News, Bangalore, Karnataka

   

Vineet Utpal, senior sub-editor, Rashtriya Sahara, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, E-mail: vinitutpal@gmail.com

Vishwanath Kulkarni, special correspondent, The Hindu Business Line, Delhi
E-mail:
vishwa@thehindu.co.in

   

 

Announcements

  • New Delhi, India
    November 6-7, 2014

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), the New Delhi (India)-based research and advocacy organisation, invites applications from journalists to attend its Annual Media Briefing on Climate Change. The briefing will be held in New Delhi on November 6-7, 2014. It will bring together media people and experts from countries of the Global South to discuss and debate a range of contemporary issues covering the science, politics, negotiations and impacts of climate change.

    CSE has been conducting this annual media meet – but only for South Asian journalists -- since 2009. This year, the event has been opened up to journalists from other countries in Asia, Africa and Latin America.

    CSE will support the travel and accommodation of selected participants.

    • For any queries, please write to the following:

    Souparno Banerjee
    Email: souparno@cseindia.org

    OR

    Papia Samajdar
    Email: papia@cseindia.org

    Register here>>

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The Media Resource Centre

    Souparno Banerjee, programme director
    Email: souparno@cseindia.org

    Papia Samajdar, deputy programme manager
    Email: papia@cseindia.org

    Sheeba Madan, programme officer
    Email: sheeba@cseinda.org

    Aavika Dhanda, intern

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times