South Asia Training Progamme in Bangladesh: December 12-15, 2010 | Centre for Science and Environment


South Asia Training Progamme in Bangladesh: December 12-15, 2010

 

 

CSE under its South Asia Programme organised a  training  on 'Decentralised wastewater treatment and reuse' between December 12-15, 2010 in partnership with  Water Aid Bangladesh. The training programme aimed at capacity building of the practitioners, academicians and Bangladesh Government officials in the area of decentralised wastewater treatment as well as site identification and providing technical assistance for implementation of model projects. These model projects could then be replicated to improve the water and sanitation status of the country.

TRAINING PROGRAMME
The programme was held in the training centre of BRAC at Savar, near Dhaka. The four-day programme between 12-15 December comprised of technical sessions, field visit and practical sessions where the participants worked in groups on different project proposals involving design and costing of decentralised wastewater treatment system. Video films on the subject were used to showcase the successful DWWT projects implemented in India.
 
PARTICIPANTS
The workshop participants from across Bangladesh included practicing engineers, architects, academicians including participants from Government agencies like Dhaka Water Supply and Sewerage Authority (DWASA), Ministry of Housing and Public Works and Army.
 

List of participants    
     

Md Sakhawat Hossain
Executive Engineer,
Military Engineer Services , Army Head Quarters, E-in-C’s branch Dhaka Cantt, Dhaka
wksdte@army.mil.bd
sakhawat.engr@gmail.com

Md Sarwar Shaikh
Assistant Executive Engineer,
Military Engineer Services
ACMES E/M, CMES (Navy)
Dhaka Cantt

SK Shaker Ahmed
Field Engineer Nabolok
73, South Central Road Khulna
nabolok@khulna.bangla.net, skshaker_ahmed@ yahoo.com

Md Asadullah
Supervision Engineer
Water and Sanitation for Urban Poor (WUSP)
House No 103, Road No. 8, Janata Housing Mipur-1 Dhaka 1216
asadullah_hdl@yahoo.com

Md Obaidur Rahman
Associate Project Engineer
Population Services and Training Centre (PSTC), 30, Shahid Shangbadik Shelina Parveen Shorak ( 103 New Circular road )Dhaka 1217
obaidur20@yahoo.com
pstc@bangla.net

Md Mominul Islam
Project Engineer Village Education Resource Centre (VERC), B-30 Ekhlas Uddin Khan Road, Anandapur Savar,Dhaka
mominul@verc.org

Bahar Uddin
Project Engineer
Dushtha Shasthya Kendra (DSK)
House # 741 Road no.09 Baitul Aman housing society ,Samoli Adabor , Dhaka
bahar1578@yahoo.com
dskbangladesh@bd.org

Mohammad Hasanuzzaman
Chairman, Environment Protection Engineering & Consultants Ltd
(EPEC Ltd),House no 15, 3 rd floor Road no 8, Section 3, Uttara
Dhaka 1230
hasan_uap@yahoo.com

Moushumi Sulmin
Assistant Engineer
Local Government Engineering Department , (LGED),
IWRMU, Level 6, RDEC Bhaban , LGED Headquarters , Agargaon, Dhaka 1207
Sulmin94@yahoo.com

Md. Mahmudol Islam
Assistant Engineer
Fulbaria Puroshava, Mymensingh
501, West Poyer Kandi , near BRDB office Muktagacha Mymensingh
engr.mmijewel@yahoo.com
engr.mmijewel@gmail.com

Md Mahabubur Rahman
Field Engineer
Dhaka Ahsania Mission
Amader Fulbaria Project
Fulbaria , Mymensingh
mahbub_sad@yahoo.com

Shajjad Hossain
Lecturer, BRAC University
66, Mohakhali Dhaka 1212
mshajjad@bracu.ac.bd
sshajjad@gmail.com

Farhana Kabir Ornee
Architect, Vistaara Architects Pvt Ltd , Delvista Ruparup , House No. 06, opp to Indian Embassy Gulshan 1, Dhaka
ornee@delvista.com

Rahat M Niat
Lecturer, BRAC University,
66, Mohakhali Dhaka 1212
rahat.niat@gmail.com
niat@bracu.ac.bd

Md Shamsul Alam
Assistant Engineer
Faridpur Puroshava
alam_jse@yahoo.com

 

Md Abdul Karim
Assistant Engineer
Military Engineer Services
GE (Army) Maint North, Dhaka Cantt, Dhaka

Md Mahobul Islam
Senior Environment Officer
Practical Action Bangladesh
House # 12/B, Road # 4, Dhanmondi R/A, Dhaka
mahobul@yahoo.com

Sushanta Chakma
Project Engineer
Green hill, Indrani House , Champak Nagar, Rangamati
Sushanta.chakma@gmail.com

M Saiful Islam
Assistant Professor
Department of Geology , University of Dhaka , Dhaka 1000
msaiful@univdhaka.edu

Ashutosh Mondal
Assistant Chief Engineer,
BRAC, 75 Mohakhali , BRAC centre BRAC Construction department
m.ashutosh@yahoo.com
ashutosh.m@brac.net

Md Abul Faiz
Executive Engineer
Military Engineer Services
AHQ, E-IN-C’s Branch
Dhaka Cantonment

Kazi Rashed Hyder
Assistant Programme Coordinator – Engineer, WaterAid Bangladesh,
Road 25, House # 97/B Block A , Banani, Dhaka 1213
rashed@wateraidbd.org

Shah Riazur Rahman
Programme officer – Engineer
WaterAid Bangladesh, Road 25, House # 97/B Block A , Banani Dhaka 1213
riazur@wateraidbd.org, aryan.mahin@gmail.com

Subrota Kumar Saha
Associate Professor
Geology Department, University of Dhaka, Dhaka 1000
subrotakumar_saha@yahoo.com

Md Mehbuboor Rahman
Student- BSc Civil Engineering
Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology
mehbub05@gmail.com

Md Mohirul Islam Khan
Deputy Project Director
Local Government Engineering Department ,(LGED), Level 12, LGED Bhavan , Sher-e Banglanagar, Agargaon, Dhaka 1207
mohirul_islam_khan@yaho.com

Sajal Kumar Adhikary
Assistant Professor,
Department of Civil Engineering
Khulna University of Engineering & Technology, Khulna- 9203.
sajaladhikary@yahoo.com

Md. Ashraful Alum
Principal Architect
Idyllic Design, 4B-1, Al Baraka Tower, 252 Elephant Road, Dhaka
architectratan@yahoo.com

Ravine Chakma
Associate programme Officer (Engr.)
WaterAid Bangladesh, Road 25, House # 97/B, Block A Banani Dhaka 1213
ravinechakma@yahoo.com

Nazmun Naher
Programme Officer (Engr.)
WaterAid Bangladesh, Road 25, House # 97/B Block A Banani Dhaka 1213
nazmun.naher@wateraidbd.org
scater_136@yahoo.com

Babul Bala
Programme Officer- Engineer
WaterAid Bangladesh
Road 25, House # 97/B Block A Banani, Dhaka 1213
babul.bala@wateraidbd.org, bala_babul@yahoo.com

 

 

Announcements

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times