Centre for Science and Environment


Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 16:35

Odisha setting up DMFs in all its mining districts 

DMFs aimed at ensuring people get their rights over natural resources, but the state is lagging behind in making the system inclusive – finds the meeting

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 11:07

CSE to help prepare city sanitation plans for four towns in Uttar Pradesh

Monday, December 5, 2016 - 16:57

In response to EPCA report on highly polluting industrial fuels of furnace oil and petroleum coke in the entire NCR, the Supreme Court has directed the Union Government to examine and ban these fuels in the NCR region. 

Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 15:30
  • COP22 was supposed to be Action COP meant to flesh out the finer details of the Paris Agreement

Monday, November 14, 2016 - 16:38

Had organised international meet on the National Action Plans of Developing Countries on Antimicrobial Resistance

Friday, November 11, 2016 - 16:32

Tribal populations in other states also affected

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 16:50

New Delhi, November 09, 2016: It is no secret that Donald Trump, like most republicans, does not believe in climate change. Will his winning the US Presidential race lead to an unravelling of all the good work that has been done so far in this area? What does the future hold in store for climate change? 

Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 18:54

Super severe level of choking pollution persisting for seven consecutive days – this requires immediate intervention

Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 14:54

Health emergency as pollution peaks after Diwali 

Monday, October 31, 2016 - 20:13
  • This year Diwali pollution is not only worse but also more toxic as maximum levels of several gases and particles have gone up from last year

Follow us on
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times