December 01 - December 15, 2011 | Centre for Science and Environment


December 01 - December 15, 2011

 
READINGS

PHOTO GALLERY
 

Boot Camp Alumni Facebook group



Student News Stories
   

List of participants    

Mr. Rajil Menon
Former Down To Earth magazine correspondent, Mumbai, India, rajilmenon@gmail.com

Ms. Liva Shrestha
EWB Nepal Board,
Kathmandu, Nepal,
livashrestha@hotmail.com

Mr. Adithya Pradyumna
Policy Research
Assistant at Centre for Public Health and Equity, Bangalore, India,
adithya.pradyumna@gmail.com

Mr. Rathindra Kuruwita
Deputy News Editor LAKBIMANEWS,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
rathindra984@gmail.com

Ms. Sonia Bhaskar
VP (Programming)
NDTV, New Delhi
India, soniab@ndtv.com

Mr. Ifham Nizam
Journalist, The Island newspaper, Colombo, Sri Lanka. ifhamnizam@yahoo.com

Mr. Ali Reja Osmani
Practicing advocate District Court Cachar, Assam, India. aro85in@yahoo.co.in

Ms. Yangchen C Rinzin
Journalist with Kuensel Corporation
Limited, Thimphu, Bhutan. ychoden@gmail.com

 

Ms. Shivangi Narayan
Pursuing MA (Sociology), JNU
New Delhi, India, shivangi.narayan@gmail.com

Ms. Anjali Mathai
The American University of Paris
Global Communications
New Delhi, India. anjali.mathai@gmail.com

Mr. Zahid Gishkori
Staff Correspondent,
The Express Tribune
Publishing Partner of International Herald Tribune, Islamabad, Pakistan
zahidgishkori@gmail.com

Mr. Dhruba Raj Sapkota
Radio Journalist, Kathmandu,
Nepal, sapkotadrs@yahoo.com

Mr. Anil Sthapit
Coordinator 'Communicating water and sanitation issues with Media' in association with UN Habitat, Kathmandu, Nepal,
anils.sthapit@gmail.com

Mr. Sudharson Thapaliya
Director, video documentary
Reporter, Republica Daily,
Kathmandu, Nepal, sudharson.thapaliya@gmail.com

Ms. Swechhya Singh
Research & communication officer
CIUD, Kathmandu, Nepal. swechhya.singh@gmail.com
 
Ms. Meena Ahmad 
The News International, Karachi, 
Pakistan
Meena.Ahmed@thenews.com.pk 

 

 

 

Announcements

  • imageEnvironmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision-makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project. To be effective, it requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times