CSE Directors | Centre for Science and Environment

About CSE


CSE Directors

Sunita Narain
Director General
E-mail: sunita@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955778
 

   
Chandra Bhushan
Deputy Director General
Email: chandra@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124
   

   
Anumita Roy Chowdhury
Executive Director - Research and Advocacy
Email: anumita@cseindia.org
Phone: 9811793923
   

   
Jagdeep Gupta
Executive Director – Planning & Operations
Email: jagdeep@cseindia.org
Phone: 9810245353
   

   
Aditya Batra
Programme Director – Board & Funding
Email: aditya@cseindia.org
Phone: 9810825775
   

   
Souparno Banerjee
Programme Director – Media Resource Centre
Email: souparno@cseindia.org
Phone: 9910864339
   

   
Kiran Pandey
Programme Director – Library & Information Management
Email: kiran@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124
   

   
images Suresh Kumar Rohilla
Programme Director – Urban Water Management
Email: srohilla@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124, 29956110, Ext. 286
   

   
Saroj Kumar Sahoo
Programme Director – Information and Communications Technology
Email: sahoo@cseindia.org
Phone: 9818281689
   

   
Priyavrat Bhati
Programme Director – Green Rating Project
Email: priyavrat@cseindia.org
Phone: 9999716645
   

   
Ranjita Menon
Programme Director – Green School Programme
Email: ranjita@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 8860912050
   
 

 

Tags:

Anil Agarwal

anil_mainpic1.jpg

Anil Kumar Agarwal was the founder-director of the Centre for Science and Environment, India’s leading environmental NGO. Agarwal spent his lifetime advocating policies that involve the people in natural resource management and learn from India’s own traditions.

Sunita Narain

snarain3.jpg

Sunita Narain has been with the Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) since 1982. She is currently the director general of the Centre and the director of the Society for Environmental Communications and publisher of the fortnightly magazine, Down To Earth.

Announcements

  • imageEnvironmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision-makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project. To be effective, it requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

About CSE

The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is a public interest research and advocacy organisation based in New Delhi. CSE researches into, lobbies for and communicates the urgency of development that is both sustainable and equitable.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times