CSE Directors | Centre for Science and Environment

About CSE


CSE Directors

Sunita Narain
Director General
E-mail: sunita@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955778

Chandra Bhushan
Deputy Director General
Email: chandra@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955124

Anumita Roy Chowdhury
Executive Director - Research and Advocacy
Email: anumita@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9811793923

Jagdeep Gupta
Executive Director - Planning & Operations
Email: jagdeep@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9810245353

Richard Mahapatra
Managing Editor - Down To Earth
Email: richard@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9911054063

Aditya Batra
Programme Director - Board & Funding
Email: aditya@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9810825775

Souparno Banerjee
Programme Director - Media Resource Centre
Email: souparno@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9910864339

Kiran Pandey
Programme Director - Library & Information Management
Email: kiran@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955124

images Suresh Kumar Rohilla
Programme Director – Urban Water Management
Email: srohilla@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955124, 29956110, Ext. 286

Saroj Kumar Sahoo
Programme Director - Information and Communications Technology
Email: sahoo@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9818281689

Priyavrat Bhati
Programme Director - Energy Programme
Email: priyavrat@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9999716645

Ranjita Menon
Programme Director - Environment Education
Email: ranjita@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9871825346

Rajneesh Sareen
Programme Director - Sustainable Building and Habitat Programme
Email: rajneesh.sareen@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9313088981

Tags:

Anil Agarwal

anil_mainpic1.jpg

Anil Kumar Agarwal was the founder-director of the Centre for Science and Environment, India’s leading environmental NGO. Agarwal spent his lifetime advocating policies that involve the people in natural resource management and learn from India’s own traditions.

Sunita Narain

snarain3.jpg

Sunita Narain has been with the Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) since 1982. She is currently the director general of the Centre and the treasurer of the Society for Environmental Communications and editor of the fortnightly magazine, Down To Earth.

Announcements

About CSE

The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is a public interest research and advocacy organisation based in New Delhi. CSE researches into, lobbies for and communicates the urgency of development that is both sustainable and equitable.

Follow us on
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times