CSE Directors | Centre for Science and Environment

About CSE


CSE Directors

Sunita Narain
Director General
E-mail: sunita@cseindia.org
Phone: + 91-11-29955778
 

   
Chandra Bhushan
Deputy Director General
Email: chandra@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124
   

   
Anumita Roy Chowdhury
Executive Director - Research and Advocacy
Email: anumita@cseindia.org
Phone: 9811793923
   

   
Jagdeep Gupta
Executive Director – Planning & Operations
Email: jagdeep@cseindia.org
Phone: 9810245353
   

   
Aditya Batra
Programme Director – Board & Funding
Email: aditya@cseindia.org
Phone: 9810825775
   

   
Souparno Banerjee
Programme Director – Media Resource Centre
Email: souparno@cseindia.org
Phone: 9910864339
   

   
Kiran Pandey
Programme Director – Library & Information Management
Email: kiran@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124
   

   
images Suresh Kumar Rohilla
Programme Director – Urban Water Management
Email: srohilla@cseindia.org
Phone: 29955124, 29956110, Ext. 286
   

   
Saroj Kumar Sahoo
Programme Director – Information and Communications Technology
Email: sahoo@cseindia.org
Phone: 9818281689
   

   
Priyavrat Bhati
Programme Director – Green Rating Project
Email: priyavrat@cseindia.org
Phone: 9999716645
   

   
Ranjita Menon
Programme Director – Environment Education
Email: ranjita@cseindia.org
Phone: +91 9871825346
   
 

 

Tags:

Anil Agarwal

anil_mainpic1.jpg

Anil Kumar Agarwal was the founder-director of the Centre for Science and Environment, India’s leading environmental NGO. Agarwal spent his lifetime advocating policies that involve the people in natural resource management and learn from India’s own traditions.

Sunita Narain

snarain3.jpg

Sunita Narain has been with the Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) since 1982. She is currently the director general of the Centre and the treasurer of the Society for Environmental Communications and editor of the fortnightly magazine, Down To Earth.

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is a leading environmental research and advocacy organization in India. For more than a decade, we are working in the field of impact assessment and capacity building of regulators, industries, consultants and other stakeholders.  Our experience says that our Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) framework has not been effective and failed to meet its objective of sustainable development. We understand that Cumulative Impact Assessment (CIA) is the right option which shall be adopted in environmental clearance process in India.

  • Mainstreaming SFD and Decentralized Wastewater Treatment in Urban Sanitation Programming

    Date: June 28-29, 2016

    Venue: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

    With increasing urban population, the sanitation crisis is growing. Even if the access to toilet has improved, the fate of the excreta generated is unclear. The conventional ways of collecting and treating/disposing waste water have failed to provide lasting solution to the water crisis we face today. 

  • July 4, 2016

About CSE

The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is a public interest research and advocacy organisation based in New Delhi. CSE researches into, lobbies for and communicates the urgency of development that is both sustainable and equitable.

Follow us on

DTE
gobar times