June 01 to 30, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


June 01 to 30, 2012


 

 
 
Student’s
Magazine

PDF Version



Readings

Photo gallery

Agenda for Survival Alumni Facebook group

Teaching Plan (pdf)
   
List of participants    

Ms. Chandni Chandran
Integrated Masters of Arts IIT Madras Email: chandni.chandran1@gmail.com

Ms. Anuradha Karmakar
College of Social Work, Mumbai
Email: anuradha.karmakar@yahoo.com

Ms. Monica Yadav
IIT Gandhinagar;Chem Engg
Email: monica.yadav@iitgn.ac.in

Ms. Janhavi Jayant Sharma
Mass media, Mumbai University
Email: janhavisharma1993@gmail.com;

Ms. Pranati Gogoi
B.Sc. Botany (Hons.) Delhi Univ
Email: pranatigogoi01@gmail.com

Ms. Satvika Kumbhare
MSc Biodiversity
Email: kumbhare.satvika@gmail.com

Ms. Mehak Singh
On going Phd in Social Work
Email: mehaksingh@gmail.com

Ms. Shewta Abhay Gandhe
Ramdeobaba college of Engineering, Nagpur;
Email: gandhepa@gmail.com, sgandhe41@yahoo.com

Mr. Dhaval Mehta
College of Engg, Ithaca, in Biological
Engg, Concentration: Env Engg
Email: dm525@cornell.edu

Mr. Anurag Tiwari
B. Tech, Biotechnology, Chennai
Email: anurag.ihs@gmail.com

Mr. Manjeeth Rai
Hospitality Management; Institute OF Tech & Mngmt;
Email: manjeethmrai@gmail.com

Mr. Akshath Jitendranath
B.Sc Economics; Symbiosis School Of Economics, Pune
Email: akshath.j@gmail.com

 

Mr. Rangla Adam Kharam
Working with Centre for Social Development.
Email: rangla.adam@gmail.com

Mr. Stanzin Namgail
M.Phil in Sociology from Jammu University
Email: stanzin_raj@yahoo.co.in

Mr. Udit Gupta
Btech: Indian school of Mines. Dhanbad
Email: udgupt@gmail.com

Ms.Anubha Tewari
Political Science (Hons), Delhi Univ
Email: sassyanubha@gmail.com

Ms. Chhavi Sharda
M Tech Environmental Engineering
Email: chhavisharda1987@gmail.com

Mr. Varun Kumar
B.Tech Agri. SHIATS Allahabad
Email: astrovarun19@gmail.com

Mr. Mukund Rao Palat
B.Tech Chemical Engg, Amrita School of Engg, Coimbatore
Email: mukund24rao@gmail.com

Mr. Aamir Alam
College of Vocational studies (Delhi university)
Email: gabriel.2062@gmail.com

Mr.Yugal Raj Jain
NSIT (Delhi)
Email: yugalrajjain@gmail.com

Mr. Ankit Dhingra
M.E., BITS, Pilani
Email: ankit.dhingra7189@gmail.com

Mr. Abhishek Jain
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Email: ajainume@iitr.ernet.in , abhishek1526@gmail.com

 

Announcements

  • May 1-2, 2014

    Casuarina Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 

    Electricity accounted for 57 per cent of total energy consumption during 2011-12 in India -- the building sector used up close to 40 per cent of this electricity. The share of electricity is expected to increase to 76 per cent by 2040. With efficient lighting, ventilation, air conditioning, refrigeration and architectural design in our buildings, it is possible to save 30-70 per cent of energy. How can we cut electricity costs in our buildings?

  • Course Dates: June 2- 30, 2014 

    Apply Now

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) in collaboration with Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF) and Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) is conducting the training and capacity building programmes for State Pollution Control Boards (SPCBs) and Pollution Control Committees (PCCs).

    CSE is organising four one week Advanced Training Programmes and two one month National Minimum Training Programmes during 2013-14 as per the collaboration with CPCB and MoEF.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times