Hazardous Waste Management 24-28 June, 2013 | Centre for Science and Environment

Hazardous Waste Management 24-28 June, 2013

List of participants    

Dr. Shital Jimmy Tamakuwala
Email: shital.tamakuwala@yahoo.com

C.S. Karthick
Cholamandalam Ms Risk Services
Email: cskarthee@gmail.com

Manish Shukla
Reliance cement co.pvt.ltd
Email: manish.shukla@relianceada.com

Satwik Mudgal
School of planning &Architecture, New delhi

T.R. Prabhakaran
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF)
Email: tr.prabha@gmail.com / tr.prabha@mssrf.res.in

Kalaiselvan N.N
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF)

Gunawardanage Nimalchandrasiri
Central Environmental Authority-Sri Lanka
Email:gnchandrasiri@yahoo.com / gnc@cea.lk

P.V.S Shantha
Central Environmental Authority-Sri Lanka
Email:pvsshantha@gmail.com / shantha@cea.lk

Hrushikesh Kolatkar
Building Environment(India) Pvt.Ltd.
Email: hkolatkar@gmail.com


Snehasis Palit
Professional Institute for Development and Socio Environmental Management-PRISM
Email: prismindia_2000@yahoo.com / snehasis.palit@gmail.com

Epti Pattnaik
Foundation for Ecological Security
Email: eptipattnaik2006@gmail.com

Sanghmitra Shirsath
Sd Engineering ,Aurangabad
Email: sangeeta.shirsath70@gmail.com

Deepak Kumar Singh
Reliance Cement co.pvt.ltd.
Email: deepak.singh@relianceada.com

Sunil Dahiya
Greenpeace India
Email: sunil.dahiya@greenpeace.org

Ms. Shraddha Prabhudessai
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: Shraddha.Prabhudessai@vedanta.co.in

Upendra B. Joshi
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: Upendra.Joshi@vedanta.co.in

Ashish P.pilankar
Sesa Goa Limited
Email: ashish.pilankar2@vedanta.co.in

Arvind D
ThiagariajavrCollege of Engineering
Email: arvind_kannan@gmail.com

Arik Kumar
Unistar vapi. Gujarat
Email: arik.vasava@uerl.in

Vijay Prakash
Reliance Cement co.pvt ltd.
Email: vijay.prakash@relianceada.com


  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders. CSE has developed a five-day training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on SIA with specific reference to infrastructure, mining and other industrial projects.

  • Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project. To be effective, it requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

Follow us on

gobar times