City water and waste management course ( 16th to 19th October 2007) | Centre for Science and Environment


City water and waste management course ( 16th to 19th October 2007)

Oct-2007.jpg
     
List of participants
     

Aditi Jayakar
Student
Mahim (W)
Mumbai-16
aditi.jayakar@gmail.com

Charu Singh
Advocate   
Alaknanda
New Delhi- 110019
incharuby@yahoo.com or
incharuby@gmail.com

   

Er.Pravash Chandra Mohanty
Engineer
Berhampur- 760010
premoffice_1@sify.com

J Chandra Sekhar Goilundi
Engineer    
OrissaBerhampur- 760004

jchandra1@gmail.com

Jason Fults
Student  
Munirka
New Delhi
sisyphus@riseup.net


 Lisa Bjorkman

Researcher
Jawahar Nagar
Jaipur
Lbjorkma@yahoo.com

Sonal Gupta
Student
New Delhi- 52
sonalgupta_1987@yahoo.com     

 

Malliika Puranik
Student    
Ujjain, 
M.P- 45601
23mallika@indiatimes.com
    
Maria Ojanen
Researcher
Mumbai- 400058
maria.ojanen@helsinki.fi
    
M.V Bhaskar
Consultant
Hyderabad- 500062
bhaskarmv.64@gmail.com
    
Nagasreenivas .K
Research
Bangalore- 560038
nagasreenivas@argayam.org

       
Nidhi Rawal
student
Ujjain
M.P-456010
khushibest2004@yahoo.co.in
     
Prekshi Sharma
Student
New Delhi-92
prekshi. sharma@yahoo.co.in

    
Snigdha Jai
Architect
New Delhi- 110002
snigdha14@gmail.com
 
   
Ravindra Thanedar
Professor
Pune- 411033
ravindrathanedar@yahoo.co.in

 

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), New Delhi is going to organise a hands-on three-day training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on EIA with specific reference to wind power projects.

    The objective of this programme is to enable stakeholders to understand the likely impacts of the project and allows them to make sound decisions during various stages of project development.

  • Date:  September 8-10, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times