Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004 | Centre for Science and Environment


Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004

 

   
List of participants

Ms. Sudha Ganapathi
Tata Institute of
Social Sciences
Mumbai     
sudha@tiss.edu
   
Deepak K.C.
Clean Energy
Nepal (Kathmandu, Nepal)  cen@mos.com.np
   
Yogendra Chitrakar
Environmental Camps For Conservation Awareness
(Lalitpur, Nepal)   
ecca@mos.com.np
   
Ms Rakshya Rajyashwori Thapa    Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
rthapa@winrock.org.np
   
Mr Megesh Tiwari
Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
mtiwari@winrock.org.np 

  
Mr Pradeep Kumar
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)  publication@ris.org.in
                        
Ms Arti Shukla
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)
arti@ris.org.in
   
Premal Balan
Gender Resource Centre (Ahmedabad, Gujarat)    info@grcgujarat.org   

Sharmistha Bose
Resource Unit for Participatory Forestry (New Delhi, India)  sharmistha@winrockindia.org
   


 

G.Nagaraj 
Andhra Pradesh Famer Managed Groundwater Systems Project
(Hyderabad, India)
plapfamgs@sify.com   

Ms Manisha Sheth Gutman
Kalpavriksh (Pune, Maharashtra)  shethgutman@satyam.net.in

Indu Senan
National Institute of
Urban Affairs
(New Delhi, India) 
isenan@niua.org   

Mr Bir Singh Rao
SNS Foundation
(Gurgaon, Haryana)
bsrao@snsf.org   

            
Ms. Nidhi Bhasin
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India)  nidhibhasin@bcfindia.org

Ms. Richa Tyagi
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India) richatyagi@bcfindia.org   

    
Mr Simon Norfolk
Terra Firma (Maputo, Mozambique)   simon.norfolk@teledata.mz   

Ms. Rohini Chaturvedi
Consultant (independent)  chaturvedi_rohini@yahoo.com   

Ms. Anuradha Kafle
South Asian Network for
Development and Environmental Economics  (Lalitpur, Nepal) anuradhak@sandeeonline.org

Pankaj Lal
Resource Unit for
Participatory Forestry
(New Delhi, India)  pankaj@winrockindia.org   

     

 

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), New Delhi is going to organise a hands-on three-day training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on EIA with specific reference to wind power projects.

    The objective of this programme is to enable stakeholders to understand the likely impacts of the project and allows them to make sound decisions during various stages of project development.

  • Date:  September 8-10, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times