June 01 to 30, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


June 01 to 30, 2012


 

 
 
Student’s
Magazine

PDF Version



Readings

Photo gallery

Agenda for Survival Alumni Facebook group

Teaching Plan (pdf)
   
List of participants    

Ms. Chandni Chandran
Integrated Masters of Arts IIT Madras Email: chandni.chandran1@gmail.com

Ms. Anuradha Karmakar
College of Social Work, Mumbai
Email: anuradha.karmakar@yahoo.com

Ms. Monica Yadav
IIT Gandhinagar;Chem Engg
Email: monica.yadav@iitgn.ac.in

Ms. Janhavi Jayant Sharma
Mass media, Mumbai University
Email: janhavisharma1993@gmail.com;

Ms. Pranati Gogoi
B.Sc. Botany (Hons.) Delhi Univ
Email: pranatigogoi01@gmail.com

Ms. Satvika Kumbhare
MSc Biodiversity
Email: kumbhare.satvika@gmail.com

Ms. Mehak Singh
On going Phd in Social Work
Email: mehaksingh@gmail.com

Ms. Shewta Abhay Gandhe
Ramdeobaba college of Engineering, Nagpur;
Email: gandhepa@gmail.com, sgandhe41@yahoo.com

Mr. Dhaval Mehta
College of Engg, Ithaca, in Biological
Engg, Concentration: Env Engg
Email: dm525@cornell.edu

Mr. Anurag Tiwari
B. Tech, Biotechnology, Chennai
Email: anurag.ihs@gmail.com

Mr. Manjeeth Rai
Hospitality Management; Institute OF Tech & Mngmt;
Email: manjeethmrai@gmail.com

Mr. Akshath Jitendranath
B.Sc Economics; Symbiosis School Of Economics, Pune
Email: akshath.j@gmail.com

 

Mr. Rangla Adam Kharam
Working with Centre for Social Development.
Email: rangla.adam@gmail.com

Mr. Stanzin Namgail
M.Phil in Sociology from Jammu University
Email: stanzin_raj@yahoo.co.in

Mr. Udit Gupta
Btech: Indian school of Mines. Dhanbad
Email: udgupt@gmail.com

Ms.Anubha Tewari
Political Science (Hons), Delhi Univ
Email: sassyanubha@gmail.com

Ms. Chhavi Sharda
M Tech Environmental Engineering
Email: chhavisharda1987@gmail.com

Mr. Varun Kumar
B.Tech Agri. SHIATS Allahabad
Email: astrovarun19@gmail.com

Mr. Mukund Rao Palat
B.Tech Chemical Engg, Amrita School of Engg, Coimbatore
Email: mukund24rao@gmail.com

Mr. Aamir Alam
College of Vocational studies (Delhi university)
Email: gabriel.2062@gmail.com

Mr.Yugal Raj Jain
NSIT (Delhi)
Email: yugalrajjain@gmail.com

Mr. Ankit Dhingra
M.E., BITS, Pilani
Email: ankit.dhingra7189@gmail.com

Mr. Abhishek Jain
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Email: ajainume@iitr.ernet.in , abhishek1526@gmail.com

 

Announcements

  • Date: November 24-26, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Has diesel pricing deregulation helped address toxic risk from diesel vehicles?’

    Jacaranda 2, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    November 28, 2014

    10 AM-6.00 PM

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) invites you to a day-long briefing on whether diesel price deregulation has helped bring down the pollution caused by diesel vehicles.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times