June 01 to 30, 2010 | Centre for Science and Environment


June 01 to 30, 2010

 
See also...
AgendaForSurvival 2010's Photo Gallery

See also Picassa Web Album


Agenda For Survival 2010 is on Facebook

Feedback

Magazine:

Download.pdf


image
 
List of participants    
     

Mr.Ritodhi Chakraborty
Unmesh Samiti Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
ritodhi@gmail.com

Mr Avikal Somvanshi
B. Architecture Katra, Jammu & Kashmir
avikals@gmail.com 

Mr Akshay Kanthi
BTech (Chem)- National Institute of Technology, Karnataka
aksanoble@gmail.com

Mr Vivekanand 
(B tech Mechatronics) Thanjavur, Tamilnadu
viv.asok@gmail.com

Mr C. Joel Kumar 
B.A. Economics Tuticorin, Tamilnadu
joel.dio@gmail.com

Mr Sai Aditya Pradeep
B.Tech Chennai, Tamilnadu
saiadityap@gmail.co

Mr Ankur Kumar
B.Tech, Environmental Engineering
Dhanbad, Jharkhand
ankur200610@rediffmail.com

Mr Pulkit Prakash
Chanakya National Law University
Patna, Bihar
pulkitprakash1@gmail.com

Mr Anjor Bhaskar 
PG Diploma In Environment and Sustainable Development,
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
anjorbhaskar@gmail.com

Ms Denise Pereira
University of Pune, Maharashtra
pereira-1987@hotmail.com;niversity

Ms Chiteisri Devi
ILS Law College,Pune, Maharashtra
chiteisri@gmail.com

Ms Meenal Tatpati
Environmental Science, University of Pune, Maharashtra
meenaltatpati@yahoo.co.in

Ms Serena Thangjam
B.A Environmental Management, University of Manchester
thserena@yahoo.co.in

Ms Srushti Pandya
B.A.Economics Ahmedabad Gujarat
srushti.pandya@ymail.com

Ms Anubhuti Sharma 
M.A History, University of Delhi, New Delhi
anubhuti_sharma@yahoo.com
 

 

Ms Aldrina Fernandes
B.Sc in Environmental Sciences,Pune, Maharashtra
aldrina16@gmail.com

Ms Gabriella Marie D’Cruz
Std. XII, Science, Mapusa,Goa
gaby_dcruz@yahoo.co

Ms Swastina Bhardwaj 
B.A. Honours, Jaipur, Rajasthan
swastina25@yahoo.co.in

Ms Nidhi Adhlakha
Asian College of Journalism, Chennai,
Tamil Nadu
Adlakhanidhi.adlakha001@gmail.com

Ms Nandini Upadhyay
BSc,Pune, Maharashtra
nandini.upadhyay@gmail.com

Ms Pallavi Parihar
M.SC Environment Management,
Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
pallavi_pihu@rediffmail.com

Ms Swati Birthare
M.Sc.in Environment Management,
Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
birthareswati@yahoo.com

Komalpreet Kaur
B.A. Eonomics, Delhi University
pkbajaj@gmail.com

Ms Mansi Thakral
Economic (Hons.) University New Delhi
mani_thakral8@yahoo.co.in

Ms Preeta Chaudhuri 
BA Sociology (Hons), Delhi University
New Delhi
pinkfloyd_preeta@yahoo.com

Mr Pankaj Bhadana 
BSc. Engineering (Mechanical & Automation)
Delhi
pankajbhadana91@gmail.com

Ms Richa Joshi
Department of Architecture Baroda, Gujarat,
richajoshi11@gmail.com

Ms Deepika Chauhan
M.Plan, Ahemedabad, Gujarat
dpkchauhan430@gmail.com

Ms B. Lakshmi
B.A. Economics, Delhi University, Delhi
b.lakshmi@live.com

Ms Ragini Lall   
Srishti School of Art, Design & Technology
Bangalore, Karnataka
raginilall@gmail.com


Announcements

  • imageEnvironmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision-makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project. To be effective, it requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times